Reviews

Rating:

18th June, 2015

I came to stay at the Country Villa by chance. It is one of the few hotels in Nagarkot that are open in the wake of the earthquakes that hit Nepal on April 25 and May 12 this year. It was a fortunate choice. The hotel has sustained almost no damage, although many other hotels, private houses, schools an businesses in the area were flattened by the quakes. This testifies to the quality of its construction. I was in Nagarkot for the opening of temporary school buildings for which I had paid the cost of the construction materials.

Andrew D , Kathmandu, Nepal

View More

Rating:

14th May, 2014

This hotel and it’s location were definitely a highlight of our trip to Nepal.

La Jolla , California

Rating:

31st October, 2014

 We must of snapped a hundred photos that morning.

James M , United States of America

Rating:

23rd May, 2014

Anand J , Bangalore, India

Rating:

31st October, 2014

Wonderful hotel environment and can enjoy beautiful scenery of the mountain and nagarkot village. nice breakfast and dinner (which is clean, tasty and at the price more or less the same as any restaurants outside) Excellent customer service, responsive, helpful, friendly and attentive. Clean and tidy room with balcony facing mountain view.

Chu C , China

Rating:

26th October, 2014

Fantastic view of the mountains from just about every angle in the hotel. Staff were friendly and thorough with orders. Room was comfortable, excellent shower with hot water. Plenty of balconies to relax on and just drink in the view.

Daniel J , Australia

Rating:

29th October, 2014

Location allows every rooms having awesome view of the Himalayan range. The restaurant , specially the open part will make the stay memorable. Breakfast seeing the snow cap will change the mind definitely. The service staff and other amenities are excellent.

Shadat Shahin , Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:

-

the only guest in this massive inn we were pampered by the hotel. Breakfast is a la carte! Inspite of the whole earthquake issue, they have recovered well and should be encouraged to keep on going Nice location. Beautiful deck with expansive views. 

Anonymous , Australia

Rating:

3rd September, 2015

Me and my wife stay one night there. Room was very clean and huge attached with a large balcony. Excellent view from the balcony we enjoyed Himalayas range from balcony it was great experience. Excellent view from the restaurant as well. I will must go there again. 

Shahriyad , Dhaka city, Bangladesh

Rating:

11th August, 2015

The hotel is one fine property. There are 51 rooms that cater toward anyone's liking. Each room has a view of the mountains. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom is modern and sleek with hot water any time of the day. For the rooms overall, I'd give 10/10 for comfort and design. The view makes the balcony all that much better. Room service is also available, which is a nice bonus.

Dan Hellinger , USA

View More

Rating:

6th August, 2015

The highlight of my stay was waking up in the morning to possibly one of the greatest views I have ever seen. With the vantage point from the top of the mountains, you could see the himalayas, the clouds and the sunrise. To be honest it was like nothing I have ever seen before. It was perfect and TRULY SPECTACULAR!! The food we had were traditional buffets and it was delicious and affordable. I think I ate the portion size of about 4 people every meal. Each staff member was very pleasant and helpful in giving us advice about the city and recommending places we could go and things we could do. I honestly do not think I could have had a better time. I recommend this place to EVERYONE as I will definitely be back as soon as I can. If you want to have the perfect time in Nagarkot, there is no better place to stay!!!

Sherman L , Hongkong

Rating:

10th August, 2015

Having breakfast with the sun coming up over the mountains was definitely a fantastic experience to have during our time in Nepal.

I can't recommend this place enough. Great staff, delicious food and amazing views that will want you staying for one more night, or certainly coming back for a second visit.

Gabrielle S , Hongkong

Rating:

21st July, 2015

Beautiful Hotel in Nagarkot.

Khurram-Dubai , Doha, Qatar

View More

Rating:

13th July, 2015

Because, i did.
The room was cozy with the balcony view of the lush green hills overlooked by the range of mountains. We were awestrucked by the beauty of the nature. And wow this place has been gifted for sure!
The services provided by the hotel staff were simple amazing. It was according to our needs and demands. We asked and we got. The food was delicious. We had breakfast, brunch and dinner. I grade them all A+. My wife was constantly appreciating their customer service and we are fully satisfied that we chose Hotel Country Villa.

Will surely visit the place one in a while. Many thanks!

Ashish S , Kathmandu, Nepal

Rating:

14th February, 2015

A trip that i have took many times, but still it gives me new energy whenever i go there. A view of the sunrise and the sunset is breath taking, with the spacious room and a good room service. Food was excellent with most of the variety available and the friendly staff makes it more perfect. Overall a great destination for having a relaxing time. Will always choose this hotel whenever i go to Nagarkot.

Satish Vaidya , Banagladesh

Rating:

5th January, 2015

After leaving two nights in Kathmandu, my husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. It was our first unobstructed view of the Himalayas and was beautiful. The service was great and the hotel itself was clean and welcoming. Our room was wonderful with a nice balcony and windows on two sides. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot (which we could not say about everywhere we stayed in Nepal!). We had their buffet dinner and breakfast which was very good. Their bar was also very quaint and even delivered drinks to our room. They had a rather loud dance party in the banquet room downstairs in our building, but it could have just been that it was a Friday night between Christmas and New Years and they had a small convention there at the time. Very nice hotel and would recommend it to anyone going to Nagarkot.

Erika F

Rating:

11th January, 2015

hotel is itself situated at beauty of the nature which have nice sunrise views rooms ,Manager Mr. Krishna who is very helpful and co-operative, he keen to provide all i need while my 3 days stay and his team outstanding , no words to define , we have a nice different meal all the day , excellent management of the buffet and Al-Cart . Rooms are neat and clean with 24 hour hot water and room service . my second visit it still makes memorable. I insist all to make stay and make your days memorable ... sure i will be there for the 3rd time ... thank you (Namaste)

Sonam M , Kathmandu, Nepal

Rating:

1st December, 2014

 The trick is to find somewhere centrally located, in that it gives you the option to sightsee, but at the same time maintains a quiet place to collect your thoughts and truly rest at the end of the day. Hotel Country Villa is that place. There is something ethereal about beginning your day gazing at the sunrise over the Himalayas. Fortunately, the staff at the hotel live up to its mesmerizing views. There is no shortage of friendly faces and bright smiles. They are attentive and professional. Easing into a new culture's cuisine takes some getting used to, but the is hotel offers the most selection of fresh options exquisitely made. Not only will I be going back, but all of my friends and family will be visiting too.

Elizabeth B, Saint Louis , Missouri

Rating:

30th December, 2014

 Every room has a private balcony, so you can comfortably watch the sunrise. Beds are comfy. A/c heat works well . Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

Breakfast had made to order omelettes and buffet ootions. Dinner menu had many options, as well as a buffet. A bit pricier than average, but not too much.

Nytoparis, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Rating:

27th December, 2014

Comfortable bed with plenty of warm bedding, definitely needed during December. Small fridge and TV (with plenty of channels ) Bathroom although small had everything needed, clean towels daily, soap and shampoos.
Breakfast was good with a varied selection catering for different nationalities. Omelettes all freshly cooked to order and plenty of free flow tea and coffee. Views from the breakfast room and balcony are just out of this world, especially the sunrises over Everest.
Lunch and dinner can be taken either as buffet of chosen from the menu, the choice from the menu is exceptional, Indian, Chinese, Thai, Nepali as well as Western foods. All freshly prepared and served piping hot. Service at all times is exceptional, all staff are attentive without being oppressive. Always smiling and genuinely concerned that everything is okay. This really is an excellent balance.
The hotel also has two small bars, both are really well stocked with a good selection of Wines, Spirits and beers. All prices are sensible, considering that everything has to be transported up a mountain pass. One again the staff are exceptional.
I have noticed that quite a few people tend to stay here just for 1 night. Do yourself a favour and stay for 2. The Sun Rises cannot always be guaranteed and there is plenty to do locally, marked trails in various distances, the village is only a 20 minute stroll away with plenty of small stools selling local crafts.
Overall without doubt I would recommend this hotel for the following reasons: Location, Views, Food, Character, Staff, Management Team.
Thank you all for making our stay so special.

David T, Johor Bahru District , Malaysia

Rating:

15th December, 2014

Hotel Country Villa is a 3 star property located atop a hillock in Nagarkot. Our room had a great view of Himalayas, valley and sunrise. We saw the sunrise from the balcony of our room. Courteous staff, good food and service.

Nidhikm , Delhi, New York

Rating:

5th January, 2015

A wonderful time and enjoyed the stunning views of the mountain range. The log fire in the restaurant added to the cosy friendly feeling of this hotel.

John K. , United Kingdom

Rating:

1st January, 2015

Nice experience at the hotel. Would like to come back again! 

fu D. , Taiwan

Rating:

6th December, 2014

We'd loved to stay in this hotel again on our next visit. The location is perfect as away from busy and pollution of the capital. We've got the best room as private balcony and top floor as we could see the sunrise and Himalayan range. Much much better than a 4 stars hotel in Kathmandu which used to be a palace. Food was good hotel staffs are helpful. 

Nannapas K. , United Kingdom

Rating:

24th May, 2016

"Amazing luxurious place away from crowd"

Stayed there as part of my Nepal vacation - I started my tour with this place. The hotel arranged a pick up from Kathmandu airport and through a scenic way of 1 hr to reach this hotel. Entrance of the hotel does not give you a feel of the spacious campus inside. We got into the Suite room facing mountains. Room was great with wide window on two walls and with modern amenities - tea coffee maker, LED tv, mini bar in room, prompt room service. Restaurant was very good with good choice of food and a well stacked bar. Hotel Manager Aleena was very caring to all her guests and I found her to pay personal attention to well being of all guests. They arranged a jungle walk in the vicinity with an experienced guide. Enjoyed the stay with family and I have no hesitation to recommend this place to travellers - you must visit Nagarkot and if you are there Country Villa can be your choice of your place to stay.

Shantanu Chaterjee , Kolkata

Rating:

23rd May, 2016

"Spectacular!"

We spent one night in the magnificent Hotel Country Villa. It was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu. The 5am sunrise was incredible and real food for the soul. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The food at both dinner and breakfast was both tasty and healthy. I thoroughly enjoyed my all too brief stay and would hope to visit this beautiful part of the world in the not too distant future.

Kitty Heff , Cork, Ireland

Rating:

22nd April, 2016

“Well positioned with great ambience”

I wish I could have stayed here in my honeymoon 10 years back. It's a romantic place with the essence of real country home. The hotel is currently (April 2016) going under some renovation works. After that it will be more attractive I hope. The staff are good and helpful. Overall the hotel is clean. Neatness is slightly impacted by the recent renovation works. The most attractive part is the ambience... It's romantic, it's have the essence of real country home and the view is wide...

Rezwan N. , Bangladesh

Rating:

11th April, 2016

"Five star service and Memorable Trip"

It was fantastic get together to be so close to everything and have a place at the Hotel Country Villa in Nagarkot that our whole team was treated so well by Shyam family, Aleena and all thehotel staff. Food and drink and environment was entertaining. We are very proud to be part of Country Villa Hotel team. Aleena the Hotel Ambassador went above and beyond the job. It was a memorable. Our stayed was wonderful and Hotel was in beautiful and perfect location. At the top of Nagarkot hill, this airy hotel overlooking the Himalayas from the Changu Narayan and from the Bhaktapur Durbar Square. The front desk and doormen was very helpful. Housekeeper kept the rooms and lobby spotless! Great five star service provide by entire team. We will be back again when we come to Nepal.

Indra Shrestha , California

Rating:

1st April, 2016

Excellent, excellent, excellent. such an excellent hotel to stay. very good view hotel facing mountains. excellent service. good hospitality service and very comfort rooms with latest amenities. really love this hotel and will recommended to others too.

Adrian , Kathmandu

Rating:

30th March, 2016

“Amazing mountain view”

We had a 3 hour walk from Sankhu to Nagarkot and had a very friendly welcome at the hotel. We didn't make any reservation up front but since it was low season they had plenty rooms available. We were escorted to our room in the new building and were happy to enter a modern and cozy room with balcony.

The room had a great shower and a very nice bed. We woke up early to see the sunrise and we were very lucky that the sky was clear. We sat quitly on our private balcony and watched sun come up from behind the mountains, absolutely amazing!

Breakfast was good, a mixture of Nepali, continental and Chinese breakfast.

The Wi-Fi in the room was also working very well.

Kim D

Rating:

27th March, 2016

“An enchanting experience”

It was a business-cum-pleasure trip to Nagarkot. One of my friend recommended Country Villa. I was not at-all ready for the magnificent azure sky that was awaiting me. The rooms are good enough (no nothing extra-ordinary). The food was so-so. But what floored me completely was the view of the mountain range visible from by room. For the first time in my life, I watched a perfect sunrise while relaxing on my bed.....holding my cup of hot coffee on crisp cold dawn.

Abhijit Dastidar , New Delhi, India

Rating:

13th March, 2016

“Sleep Above the Clouds”

The views available from our balcony and the courtyards were breathtaking. Watching the sunrise and then looking into the valley and seeing the clouds below us..WOW! The staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We went for a walk down to the village after breakfast which was not to far and quite enjoyable. I could just sit on the balcony and get lost in the beauty for hours.

LollyKells , Melbourne Australia

Rating:

5th February, 2016

"Beautiful views"

This was a lovely place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, views of Mount Everest and the sunrise from the room balcony and at breakfast were absolutely stunning, and the staff was very and helpful and friendly. Included buffet dinner and breakfast was delicious, overall price was great for what was included. I only stayed here one night and left after breakfast so I didn't spend much time, but it was a very comfortable and convenient place to spend the night while exploring Nagarkot.

Megan K

Rating:

16th July, 2016

"Work trip weekend escape"
 Reviewed by Studheridan, July 16th, 2016
Unbeatable for views and friendly staff. Clean and decent rooms. Remote and safe location. And the views!! Great place for small business groups, couples or a bunch of friends. Lots of little villages to trek too and good walks. Food was of good quality and plenty of variety. Highly recommended place to visit.

Studheridan

Rating:

10th July, 2016

"Beautiful view hotel"
Reviewed by Posada Central T,  July 10th, 2016
The facilities are first class! We went as a family but this would be a great group or corporate retreat. Walking trails from the hotel, or starting point for bigger treks would make a great last luxury stop. Good restaurant, helpful staff, super clean and well maintained. Looks like they're expanding too. I'm sure the views are spectacular if it's clear. We went in monsoon and it was fun to be "in the clouds" .

Posada , Central T

Rating:

7th July, 2016

"wonderfull nice people, dillicious food, and splendid vieuw"
Jun 7, 2016, Reviewed by eebotter
A really nice place, quiet and splendid vieuw over the mountain range. We had a wonderful time. The people were really helpful and pleasant.The food was delicious, as well in the morning the breakfast as in the evening the dinner, with a lot of choices. The rooms were clean, had good beds and sanitary. We made nice walks in the surrounding.

eebotter

Rating:

19th November, 2016

We had marvelous stay in Nagarkot at the Hotel Country villa. Me with my family and friend all together 12 along with 4 children had great holiday at the Hotel Country Villa. Wonderful sceneries of Tamang village, mountains, Himalayas and super moment of sunrise from hotel and even from every room were precious. We stayed one day and night on AP. Welcome drink, restaurant, dinning set, all plans on AP and service of hotel staffs was really superb. If I have to recommend some colleagues, I will advise the Hotel Country Villa to get facility for enjoyment where you can get all with paid price. I mark this hotel 9/10. Thank you.

rakeshreewaz

Rating:

9th November, 2016

This is a beautiful hotel in the nice quiet location. Our room was very spacious and comfortable very up to date even had a hairdryer in the bath room and toiletries also. The view from our room 102 was breath taking and a perfect way to start the day with an amazing sunrise. We had dinner and breakfast included and it was a great selection of hot and cold food and tea and coffee also. The staff were amazing always someone there to help and assist when ever you needed it. The hotel it's self was quite busy but u didn't feel like it was busy as it's spacious and the grounds are very well kept. Can't wait to return.

Paula W

Rating:

8th October, 2016

“Wow - what a view!!!”

Falls Church , Virginia

View More

Rating:

22nd September, 2016

“The view ”

Daniel N,Mayo , Ireland

View More

Rating:

21st September, 2016

“Excellent View & Truly Warm Hospitality ”

Yong Soo Len , Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

View More

Rating:

10th September, 2016

“on top of the clouds...”

Khalid K

View More

Rating:

15th August, 2016

“It Is Arguably the Most Romantic Hotel in Nagarkot”
We were on a pleasure trip in Nepal as a couple. We travel on a regular basis. We chose this hotel because it offers a romantic, intimate stay surrounded by amazing natural surroundings.
We were given a deluxe room. It was very comfortable in every way - mattress type, premium bedding, bathroom shower and wifi. Our room overlooked a dramatic landscape of magnificent mountains.They had a commendable concierge. We really love their fresh organic coffee. The location was about ten minutes away from the bus station by walking.
We left as happy guests. Many thanks for the assistance of Ms. Dhoju.

golden-sunshine719 , Hong Kong, China

Home away from home

Rating:

17th May, 2017

Each time when I visit Nepal, I can't stop visit this hotel at Nagarkot a hill station a sunrise point . Not about the view, is every one who are work in this hotel . The staff are very friendly and helpful and honest . The food from breakfast to dinner are delicious, and the room are very spacious and bright . Most of the room are facing the snow mountain , watching the sunraise from the bed room, a cup of hot coffee . that is nothing to ask for more in life at this moment . The place surrounding with beautiful flowers, tress . Very peaceful energy . Is good place to relax and recharge .

Sudehpa , Singapore

A place to get away from your troubles

Rating:

1st August, 2017

Nagarkot, being a hill station, was mostly a village with little to no development and the only thing to do there is sight-seeing, trekking and relaxing. This hotel is suits the best for all these three activities. We only stayed in a standard room which was itself very comfortable in was very affordable. We could see the beautiful view of the great Himalayan peaks and the magnificent sun rise right from our room's balcony.

The food was nice and the hotel staff were really polite to us and eager to serve us any time without any hesitation. They provided us with all the help they can for all our queries. The hotel itself is built on the hill slope and we need two hours to fully see all the wonderful things they have built inside the hotel. They also provide with suggestions and information for sightseeing and other activities. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay in a beautiful hill station.

Tarun M

Amazing view for sunrise & all day

Rating:

9th May, 2017

It was a good stay! located on top of the mountains. Had a nice balcony that overlooks the mountains.From our room (Gaurishankar Suite) 214 Top floor is a nice to see all side because there is two side window . I was 4 night's in hear for our child Birthday & our marriage ceremony,The staff are very efficient and courteous, I wish their food was better but it really doesn't matter what you eat when you're in a place this beautiful.Hope we'll come again for our next occasion.
it was really great stay for us.

AminurRahman s , Bangladesh

Great place to stay

Rating:

29th May, 2017

Great place to stay ... clean and safe. Welcoming smiles as always from all the staff. Will sure come back if we are back in Nepal.... lov it.

Harjeet on Hotels.com

View More